Yazoo announce Four Pieces deluxe vinyl only box set

Today BMG and Mute announce the release of Four Pieces – a 4-disc, heavy black 180g vinyl box set. The box will be released on 26 October, but you can already pre-order now at the official site.

The box contains remastered versions of both of the albums – Upstaris At Eric’s and You And Me Both – while disc 3 will include eight remixes and disc 4 features both of the band’s highly sought-after BBC Sessions from John Peel and David Jensen 1982. Have a listen to Don’t Go from their 1982 Peel Session here:

Every Four Pieces box set, packaged in a premium hardback-book format, will include four amazing art prints, an Upstairs At Eric’s and You And Me Both original design double-sided poster and a collection of six pocket-sized photos.

Here are the full tracklisting:


Side A

1. Don’t Go
2. Too Pieces
3. Bad Connection
4. I Before E Except After C
5. Midnight
6. In My Room

Side B

1. Only You
2. Goodbye 70’s
3. Tuesday
4. Winter Kills
5. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)


Side A

1. Nobody’s Diary
2. Softly Over
3. Sweet Thing
4. Mr Blue
5. Good Times

Side B

1. Walk Away from Love
2. Ode to Boy
3. Unmarked
4. Anyone
5. Happy People
6. And On


Includes classic, extended and rare remixes by Richard X, Todd Terry and Youth plus the 2017 Orchestral mix of Only You and a brand new remix of Winter Kills by Minute Taker.

Side A

1. Nobody’s Diary – Extended Version
2. Situation – Richard X Remix
3. Don’t Go – Remix
4. Only You – Orchestral Mix

Side B

1. Situation – The Aggressive Attitude Mix
2. Don’t Go – Tee’s TNT Radio Mix
3. State Farm – Madhouse Mix Edit
4. Winter Kills – Minute Taker Remix*


The John Peel and David Jensen BBC Radio One sessions exclusively remastered and available on vinyl for the first time. Includes Don’t Go, Situation, Too Pieces and Winter Kills.

Side A – John Peel, June 1982

1. Don’t Go*
2. Midnight*
3. In My Room*
4. Winter Kills*

Side B – David Jensen, September 1982

1. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)
2. In My Room
3. Situation*
4. Too Pieces*

*Previously unreleased.

Back to top button

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.